Bird without a Nest by LuRain Penny

nest

I’m getting wistful over cats and children

Last week I dreamt that I had a garden

The future’s always meant the next trip I’d be taking

Insurance, security and the money I’d be making –

We changed so much to do with me, that I tremble when you say

A bird without a nest flies far to find her rest.

 

I never needed to wake up beside a lover

Or had the urge to share my secrets with another

My shrink says that I’m really shy of being happy

Because I feel relationships will only serve to trap me –

We changed so much to do in me, that I tremble when you say

A bird without a nest is always flying West.

 

I must admit I’m frightened, there’s nothing else can scare me –

but lying underneath you

and trusting what you whisper in my ear.

 

 

 

-lp(c)08-

5 thoughts on “Bird without a Nest by LuRain Penny

  1. Agreed… It’s like ponder wrapped in wonder, each time it’s read you find something new! *mwah* favorite!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know you've come!

