A lonely Souls dark Night – LuRain Penny – inspired by the photography of disembedded

lpyounger

photo: LuRain Penny somewhere long ago 

*

Night is dark,
I far from home –
Spend too much time on my own.
Even when I’m in a crowd
With drink in hand and talking loud,
I very seldom feel the peace
That good company can release.
Perhaps because I have no spouse,
land of my own which sits a house,
nor plants or pets, no view of stars;
just musty memories in puckered scars.
All my snapshots, I’m at a bar –
Can’t go home,
it is too far.

 *

 

-lp(c)08-

Thanks for stopping by - let me know you've come!

