My Love of Perry Mason by LuRain Penny

Perry Mason is my hero.

I gave up a good career to watch him everyday.

Got me through my stroke.

Music of the show was terrific.

Still can’t get enough.

What they did in a few seconds with a couple of  instruments not trumped to this day.

*

Watching it put me back in the 50’s.

Pretty much a blur for me in real life.

I re -live Time as it might have been.

When women wore hats.

I love hats.

*

The writing make me laugh out loud to this day.

Some of the wisest and wittiest dialogue on the t.v.

Got some quotes on my State of Espousal.

*

More than these is the solid character of Mason.

A trustworthy man.

Always got your back.

Spoke words of honor – justice – beauty – integrity.

Not fashionable much today.

Never met such a man.

He is one of the great loves of my Life.

Even though fictitious.

Takes one to know one.

*

 

-lp(c)10-

 

 

artwork by codifyer

2010

~^~ 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by - let me know you've come!

