Miss Penny Performs at the Grateful Hearts Gathering

I spy w my little eye by codifyer

I spy w/ my little eye

photo by Mary Blake :: Artedup by Codifyer

*

Friends!

I stand on the brink of experience!

The wonderful pianist Jennifer Goodenberger and myself are appearing in Seaside, Oregon

for a wonderful evening in celebration of community.

Grateful Hearts Gathering, hosted by the Sunset Empire Parks & Recreation Foundation & the Astoria Co-Operative.

Around the Stone Soup, each gives what they can to All.

Fresh sustainable fruit & veg, grown locally with the 4H Baking program youngsters home making bread.

A collaboration of real gratitude for the bounty of Earth and the beauty of friendship.

Proud to be a part.

Other than a one night stand in Vegas a few yrs ago, I ain’t tread the boards for almost 2 decades.

Very excited.

I’m going to have to double my Depends.

;-))

The process has been most enjoyable.

Jennifer is a kind, loving person and masterly arranger.

The set will be a mix of my own tunes & American Standards, blues & swing.

I won’t have any trouble remembering the lyrics.

Got ’em writ on the inside lid of my eye.

;-))

LuRain Contemplates by codifyer

The snaps of me here was took by our friend Mary whilst trying on hats for the show.

I plan to be pleasantly over-dressed.

It’s an occasion of a Life time.

Knock on Wood we knock’em dead!

Love,

LuRain

x

-lp(c)13-

artwork by codifyer

2 thoughts on “Miss Penny Performs at the Grateful Hearts Gathering

  1. I’m sure you’ll WoW them in a big way! Have a blast, my friend. Wish we lived 1,000 miles or so closer or I’d overdress to come cheer ya on! :-)

  2. Thank you, dearheart! Hope to get snaps & some video of it if we lucky. Appreciate your cheer!! ;-) Love, LuRain x

Thanks for stopping by - let me know you've come!

