Resurrection :: A Spiritual by LuRain Penny

LuRain on a Rainy Day by codifyer

God I’m feeling so unreal

Who can name the blame?

Is it something that I ate

Or my paycheck being late

That make me feel insane?

Is the fact that I’m an artist

Mean I take these things the hardest?

When I find myself a crying

Over pain that I’m denying –

Which reveals itself in dreams

And the Moon is weird it seems?

*

Resurrection!

From the Ashes and the fire

Resurrection!

I will take my spirit higher

Resurrection!

Changing my behaviour

Believing in Hope will be my Saviour.

Resurrection!

From the murky and the mire

Resurrection!

To a place on Heavens choir

Resurrection!

*

Come on and let me prove it

Bring me the World and I will move it.

God, I know now I can heal

Strengthen my sustain.

Take that guilt from out my heart

And doubting from my brain.

Soon will come a bountiful

I open to embrace –

I draw unto me love and light

Till all my fears erase.

*

Resurrection!

From the ashes and the fire

Resurrection!

I will take my spirit higher

Resurrection!

Come on and let me prove it

Bring me the World – I will move it

Bring me the World  – let me prove it

Bring me the World – I can move it

Now!

I spy w my little eye by codifyer

;-)

 -lp(c)14-

artwork by Codifyer 

[Reblogged from 2010  for Easter 2014]

6 thoughts on “Resurrection :: A Spiritual by LuRain Penny

  1. You posted Resurrection on my 65th birthday! Thank you, dear LuRain. I posted a copy above the wash machine, where I’ll see it frequently. I’ve lurked on your site many a time, but have failed to thank you before. You have been and remain an incandescent, transcendent, and inspirational artist.

  2. My dear, what a compliment! Thank you so much.
    Don’t never be shy to tell me you visiting – I miss yakking with crowd so much.
    Happy birthday to you, Charla and many many returns.
    Love,
    LuRain
    x

  3. Gonna “2nd” Charla’s sediments: …”incandescent, transcendent and inspirational artist”… and soul! …you help me “strengthen my sustain”.
    Much love to you, she & lil he – even during the quiet times.

  4. Hi there hope it is all good for you, missed seeing you here and wish to see more! I have completed my first novel and am looking for an editor! have you ever thought of doing that ? any way good to see you back in the saddle again!  Bill

Thanks for stopping by - let me know you've come!

